No ads found for this position

NC 14th general convention: Myagdi and Mustang get new leadership

No ads found for this position

GALESHWOR: SEPT. 27 – New leadership has been elected in all local levels of Myagdi and Mustang districts under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress.

Leadership was picked unanimously in four local levels of Myagdi while elections took place in two local levels. All five local levels of Mustang have picked leadership undisputed.

Voting took place to elect leadership in Beni municipality and Annapurna Rural Municipality of Myagdi while it was chosen unanimously in four rural municipalities. Rabindra Karki has been elected the President of the Beni Municipality. Karki defeated his close contender Bikram Bogati by eight votes, informed Election Officer Niranjan Rajbhandari.

Likewise, Bal Bahadur Tilija has been elected the President in Annapurna Rural Municipality. He defeated his close rival Krishna Prasad Baruwal by a vote.

Man Kumari Sherpunja has been elected undisputed as the President of Raghuganga Rural Municipality.

Prem Pun has been unanimously elected the President in Western Myagdi, Khim Pun in Malika, Narsingh Khatri in Mangala Rural Municipality.

Likewise, the leadership has been unanimously picked in Lomanthang, Loghekar Damodarkunda, Gharpajhong, Thasang and Waragud-Muktichhetra Rural Municipalities.

According to the Nepali Congress Mustang, Chhewang Jhimmi Bista has been elected the President of Lomanthang while Lendup Gurung got elected the President in Loghekar Damodarkunda, Yam Prasad Thakali in Gharpajhong, Rupesh Gauchan in Thasang and Angjing Gurung in Baglung-Muktichhetra Rural Municipality.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *