No ads found for this position

Gagan and Bishwa Prakash elected General Secretaries

No ads found for this position

KATHMANDU: DEC. 16 – Gagan Kumar Thapa and Bishwa Prakash Sharma have won the post of General Secretary from the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress.

Thapa and Sharma won by getting more votes out of 6 contestants from the counting of votes which ended on Friday (today).

Thapa from the Shekhar Koirala panel and Sharma from the Prakash Man Singh panel were candidates.

According to the final results, Gagan got 3023 votes while Bishwa Prakash got 1984 votes. A total of 4682 votes were cast.