No ads found for this position

NC settled the active disputes of three more districts

No ads found for this position

KATHMANDU: SEPT. 29 – The Nepali Congress has made public the active membership list of three more districts. The Congress has made public the active membership list of Kailali, Dhanusha and Sarlahi.

The door of the Nepali Congress convention is now open in Kailali, which is also the capital of the far-western states. Even after the ward conventions have been held in eight districts of the far west, the ward conventions have not been held in Kailali.

Similarly, in the 14th General Convention, the active membership dispute has also been settled in the home district of Bimalendra Nidhi, the claimant of the presidency and the current vice-president. According to Yog Chandra Chaudhary, a member of the Working Investigation Committee, the new active membership has been postponed in Kailali Constituency No. 1 from the active members of the 13th General Convention.

Even though the convention process has started in 64 districts, 13 district conventions have been stopped. The list of active members of Mahottari, Siraha, Dolpa, Surkhet and Banke has been made public on Saturday. Now the list of active members of Parsa, Bara, Rautahat, Saptari and Rasuwa is yet to be made public.

Leaders Krishna Prasad Sitaula, Minendra Rijal and Ramesh Lekhak reached an agreement in principle on Monday. They have given clear instructions on how to resolve active membership disputes in wards. Chaudhary said that there was no problem in resolving the dispute during its implementation.