No ads found for this position
NC Victory

NC declared victory in Kanchanpur, Joshi elected as Ward Chairperson of Laljhadi-6

Joshi got 464 votes.

No ads found for this position

KATHMANDU: MAY. 14 – Harka Narayan Joshi of the Nepali Congress has been elected as the ward chairperson of Kanchanpur district’s Laljhadi Rural Municipality-6.

Joshi got 464 votes, while his closest rival, Fularam Chaudhary of the UCPN (Maoist), got 349 votes. Jit Bahadur Chaudhary of the CPN-UML got 266 votes to finish third.

Ward members have also been elected by Nepali Congress candidates.