No ads found for this position

NADA election: Voting taking place, Chaudhary and Thapa on the panel field

No ads found for this position

KATHMANDU: DEC. 9 – According to the election schedule, voting for the new leadership of the NADA Automobiles Association of Nepal is taking place on Thursday. The polls opened at 8 am and will remain open until 3 pm. Similarly, the vote counting will begin at 5 pm.

Karan Chaudhary and Dhruba Thapa have nominated candidates for the NADA election, along with their respective panels. The NADA election will be attended by around 3500 persons. This year alone, 2200 new people have joined.

The Chaudhary Group has the support of big business house Sipradi Trading, authorized dealer of Mahindra vehicles Agni Incorporated, authorized dealer of Hero Nepal General Marketing, IME Motors, Morang Auto Works and others. Rajan Babu Shrestha, Chief Executive Officer of Sipradi, Abhik Jyoti of Nepal General Marketing, Milan Babu Malla of MAW, Bardan Basnet from Agni Inc. and Nishan Dhakal from IME Motors are the candidates from Chaudhary’s panel.

Thapa Group has the support of Laxmi Hyundai, the authorized dealer of heavy vehicles, Go Ford, Shankar Group and Jagdamba Motors. Nirakar Shrestha, executive director of Laxmi Hyundai, Aakash Golchha, managing director of Go Ford and Deepak Agrawal, general manager of Jagdamba Motors have nominated candidates from Thapa’s panel.