No ads found for this position

Voting ends, results by 2 pm!

No ads found for this position

CHITWAN: NOV. 30 – Voting for the new leadership of the CPN-UML has been completed. Voting started at 4 am and ended at 10:30 am.

Voting was done electronically at the convention. Voting, which was scheduled to begin on Monday night, was delayed due to technical reasons. Although the final voter list of 2153 candidates has been published for the election, only 2081 votes have been cast, according to the Central Election Commission.

Commission Chief Dr. Bijay Subba has said that the announcement of new leadership is likely to take place at 2 pm. “Voting is over. It doesn’t take long for the results to be announced, “he said. Add the votes of all the booths. And you announce the result. The announcement could be made by 2 pm.

In some clusters of UML chairperson, vice-chairperson, secretary and central member, voting has taken place today. KP Sharma Oli and Bhim Rawal are competing for the new leadership of UML. Subash Chandra Nemwang, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Ghanshyam Bhusal, Astalaxmi Shakya, Bishnu Poudel, Surendra Pandey and Yuvaraj Gyawali are vying for the post of vice-chairperson.