No ads found for this position

CSK wins IPL title

No ads found for this position

KATHMANDU: OCT. 16 – Chennai Super Kings have won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 title. In the final match played last night, Chennai defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs to win the title.

Chasing Chennai’s target of 193, Kolkata lost nine wickets in 20 overs and scored only 165 runs. Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer scored 51 and 50 runs respectively for Kolkata. Similarly, Shivam Mavi scored 20 runs and Lockie Ferguson scored 18 runs. Other Kolkata batsmen could not score double figures.

Similarly, Chennai bowler Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets while Ravindra Jadeja and Josh Hazlewood took 2 wickets each. Deepak Chahar and Dwayne Bravo took one wicket each.

Earlier, losing the toss and batting first, Chennai lost 3 wickets in 20 overs and scored 193 runs. Faf du Plessis was the top scorer for Chennai with 86 runs. Du Plessis hit three sixes and seven fours in 59 balls. Similarly, Moeen Ali scored an unbeaten 37 runs while Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 32 runs and Robin Uthappa scored 31 runs.

Similarly, Kolkata bowler Sunil Narayan took 2 wickets while Shivam Mavi took 1 wicket. Chennai has also won the IPL title for the fourth time. Earlier, Chennai had won the IPL title in 2010, 2011 and 2018.